LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Let's Hope So Eh?

A few years ago when I worked in Edinburgh, I used to go for walks down to the Gallery of Modern Art at lunchtime and sit in the grounds with my rolls. Never took a camera, but wasn't into my photography as much as I am now. Shame really, as the reason I went there was because it was such an interesting and beautiful place to go. Peaceful and relaxing and a great place to escape the rat race for a wee bit and forget about all life's stresses.

Judging by this neon installation, it's now offering reassurance to visitors too! Great that something is, especially at a time when you turn on a radio and commentators will tell you that meltdown is just around the corner somewhere.

A rushed blip on the drive back from Edinburgh, nowhere to park the car, so got out and took this quickly. Couldn't get full building shot as there is construction works outside the front door so had to go for a jaunty angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.