LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Cloister Garden, St Andrew's Cathedral

After driving past it a fair few times, I took a walk down to St Andrew's Cathedral in Glasgow at lunchtime. I never knew that it had been closed for a few years for major renovations, re-opening earlier this year. The inside of the Cathedral is stunning and I did get some nice shots.

One of the 'new' aspects to the near 200 year old Cathedral is the Italian Cloister Garden and like a lot of things with blip, what you set out to blip, isn't always what you end up blipping.

Today's blip - just humour my attempt at abstract! Might well go back when I have more time and see if I can do this shot or similar a bit better, try to get some interesting reflections. Think it might be cool when busier with people in the mirrors but it was a dreich old day in Glasgow and not a lot of people around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.