LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Karen Ferguson

I have just posted on my facebook that if I had the photography bug before, today was the day I got the full blown fever! Me and my cousin Scott went through to Glasgow to do a beginners fashion and portraiture course. David Kane who took the course was fantastic, very friendly, helpful and got lots of good hints and tips. To be honest, I just enjoyed sitting listening to his stories about his own experiences...and nearly forgot we were there to take shots ourselves.

Our model, Karen, was great, very friendly, patient and helped us beginners a fair bit with our shots throughout the shoot. We did an hour's shoot outdoors (freezing!) in the lane between Buchanan Street and Queen Street and then back indoors where we had a 5 minute session with Karen using the studio lights to do portraits.

Picking today's blip has been a tricky one, as I am pleasantly surprised that I have a fair few shots I really like from today. The focus on this one isn't as clear as others, but I really like Karen's pose and the backdrop. I am shooting from the bottom of the stairwell.

Right, I better go and post this, if I wait too long, I will have a new favourite shot for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.