LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

500 Eh?

Remember a few years ago when the magazine FHM beamed a model on to the House of Commons as part of a publicity campaign? I was thinking about doing the same with the blip logo on the Scottish Parliament tonight to celebrate 500 consecutive blips!....but the front of the building is currently covered up with construction works. Well that's my excuse anyway!

500 has crept up on me and I had nothing really planned for it. But was visiting the Scottish Parliament for a reception tonight, so took the camera through and before it started, got a shot of an old blip favourite of mine, the MSP office block with its unique set of windows (or reflection pods).

This is the first time I had shot the Parliament in the dark. Would've liked a bit longer to experiment with settings but didn't have long and it was raining heavily when I left.

So 500 blips in, my photography is now a hobby I take seriously and feel increasingly more passionate about. I go about capturing the world around me whilst at the same time, it can often be a means of escape from the real world.

Right, getting far too deep for a Tuesday night. Plus I've got one of those 5am alarm calls tomorrow. Thanks to everyone who visits/comments/supports. I'd probably have given up a while back if it wasn't for you all. Cheers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.