Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Capsule

There I was, sorting out my evening heart tablets when one of once-a-day Omacor capsules fell out onto the kitchen worktop. I was surprised at the interaction between it and the worktop pattern. Being without a blip (a busy, though not especially productive, day), I thought 'Why not, DS' and set up the camera.

As is no doubt immediately evident, the worktop has been around for quite a while. Its days may be numbered, though. It's just a Formica veneer, and it's lifting rather badly for most of its length. Perhaps a bit of remedial high-bond adhesive would get it back into line, but somehow I think it's telling me it's time for change.

I half watched the second leg of Ireland's play-off match against Estonia for a place in next year's European Championships. Winning 4-0 in Tallinn on Friday made it a bit of a foregone conclusion, though finishing 5-1 on aggregate was a bit disappointing, especially for the capacity crowd in Lansdowne Road. Still, it's good to see the lads making it to a major tournament again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.