Nana and George

Today I spent the majority of the day doing muchos uni work and all the assignments that are due for the week. Made plans to go over to Nana's for dinner.

When I got there she was going to cook me dinner....eh no I think I'm the NON ILL 25 yr old who CAN cook very well! So we have lamb chops with mash and heaps of veg. Its the most Nana's eaten all week she said; she sounded a lot better than she'd been on the weekend and was even tempted by a cuppa with a slice of victoria sponge - YAY - this is a great sign. I loved hanging out with her, especially as my uncle was at work and it meant she had some company tonight. I will make this cooking for her a more regular thing, normally when we spend time together we get out of the house and go out for food, it was nice to chill in the house.

Here is a pic of Nana and her big bro Uncle George who lives in Canada. We found this while discussing that he now has Facebook lol....Nana may get herself an account. This was taken 18months ago when she last visited for a family wedding over there. For sure the next time we're over we will skype Uncle G. Nana telephones him all the time but Skyping is defo the way to go...after all Nana does already know how to do her Asda shop online!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.