Pheasant!

A roasted Pheasant for sunday roast today; different to say the least! It was gifted by Toni and Ali. Ali's boss has a knack of killing and preparing them for eating, it was stuffed with orange shallots and garlic!

Dad wasn't that big a fan but Mum and I loved it!

Remembrance Sunday is always emotional and thoughtful in our house; it was lovely to spend it with my beautiful parents. Heard Nana (Dads, Mum) was not too well this weekend, with fluid on her lungs, and quite poorly. Mum and Dad went to see her yesterday but I think her being 85 had shaken Dad a bit as Nana has always been very healthy and lively. I think he's just realised his mum's old; she hides it well with all the adventures she is always off on.

I'll be off to Portobello to see her tomorrow. Im sure she'll still have some banter in her. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.