Today's Special

By Connections

Cost-Benefit Analysis

On a sunny morning like today, there is a positive side to having to walk a sauntering, elderly dog: if I didn't have to do that, I certainly wouldn't have chosen to go outside at 9:15am, when the temperature was 35 degrees F/2 degrees C.

And I would have missed this frost-bedecked leaf (check out the detail in large), interesting shadows, enormous white clouds, and bright sunshine.

After several stops by me to try to capture shadow portraits, Miss Annie decided that she'd had enough of shadow posing and thought viewers should see the real thing. I was too delighted with my sudden gain in height to join her.

We're likely to have some snow on Friday or Saturday. I'm not delighted about that.

(Modified Nov. 16 to round up the Celsius temperature from 1.67 to 2, as recommended by P)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.