Sunrise

Up at four this morning. A combination of hay fever and things on my mind. The hay fever has been brewing for a while and I'm now into a routine of about five to six hours sleep a night, which really isn't enough for a girl who likes at least eight. No point complaining though, so I drove up to the Lammermuirs with Brammle in tow and watched the sun rising. We sat up there together, listening to a cacophony of birdsong, as if we were perched on top of the world. My sister has a CAT scan this morning. During a routine bone density scan they spotted something on her rib. It could be something or nothing, but given what she's been through with all the chemo and radiotherapy this past year I would be lying if I didn't say I'm not worried. She'll have the results in about a week, so my fingers are crossed for good news. Cleared my head on the beach near Dunbar before heading home with a very wet and sandy dog in the boot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.