Zoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

I am always a little torn as to how I feel about seeing animals in cages and try to counter any negativity I feel with thoughts of the conservation work most zoos are now involved with. My mixed feelings were not helped by Nick overhearing a woman pointing at the chimpanzees saying 'Look at the silly monkeys'. Hmmm.

We did have a good day though. The penguins (a family favourite) were swimming at speed below the water and tending to their chicks, the Lemurs (my favourite) were chilling and the Rainbow Parakeets (with HUGE tongues!) were happy to swoop down and sup nectar from our hands.

These King Penguins were courting in a specially set up rainy corner. Very romantic it was too, if you like that sort of thing ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.