Gnocchi

A busy old day catching up with myself and some. A 'quick' trip to the doc. with Murron turned into a two hour wait so we played (and played) I spy. Which went something like this..

Murron - I spy with my little eye something beginning with P
Me - Plant
Murron - No
Me - Poster
Murron - No
Me - Pot
Murron - No
Me - Pants
Murron - (giggling) No!
Me - Can I have a clue?
Murron - It's in this room (Now this actually is a BIG help because she is known for choosing completely random things that she could not possibly be able to see like giraffe or igloo)
Me - (Thinking I've got it) Pin! (Attached to the above mentioned poster!)
Murron - No. Do you give up?
Me - Yes
Murron - Pain
Me - But you can't see pain!
Murron - I can.

And so it went on until we were finally called, got our prescription and Murron returned to school.

Cooked a belated Father's Day meal for Nick as yesterday's trip to the zoo meant we returned home late. I made gnocchi followed by sticky date cake with a butterscotch sauce. It was damn fine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.