Jumbo Food Centre

Very pink isn't it?

This is toned down but you'll have to take my word on it.

Remarkably this place is near to me but if you'd asked me where to go nearby for Chinese and fish and chips, I wouldn't have thought of this place. Despite the colour it hasn't registered with me.

A few of you have asked about the spud in a bucket competition at work. Today I added my final top up of leaf mould. I seem to have healthy bushy green leaves that have sprouted in multiple locations. No idea what's going on in the dirt. Only a month to go and I'm not aware of anyone's spud flowering yet. I don't think we have an early variety.

That's it for me. I'm in sleep deficit and I'm going to do something about it.

Oh, 2 weeks today I'll be on a short visit to Mum and Dad with my sister. Something to look forward to :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.