world outside your window

By thewanderlust

another seaside sculpture

well this morning I ran the Coastal path with megadog and thanks to the elements, received a severe natural sand facial exfoliation. I've no doubt someone somewhere pays big money for grit to be sprayed with force in their face; not me!

yup, windy today. Overcast and the surf all blown out :(

so I went for a run with megs and thought I should take advantage of more sculpture blipping as it'll disappear on the 20th. I was faced with three choices to blip this evening:

1. The apparition of the message in the bottle, as I captured the mermaid a couple of times and it really is rather clever.

2. The skeleton. Poor thing was tied down with an enormous ratchet strap as the huge exhibit had blown over in the wind. It's in a really exposed position on the cliffs - what a nightmare!

And 3. The sculpture you see in the photo... Although I hadn't planned to blip it so I didn't even look at its name. You can invent one yourselves! i thought i may as well blip a new exhibit...

With the lack of sun and surf I headed into the city this avo to buy some clothes for work. My wardrobe for joining a huge city advertising agency is severely limited as summer clothes just weren't required this summer in Edinburgh! Caught the ferry though Sydney harbour home again. It's going to be a scenic commute.

Now rain, rain go away....

Thanks for all of the appreciative comments on the sculpture blips - the exhibition really is wonderful and has made my blipping life very easy of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.