traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

A New Life ...

Eric and I went out for a walk around some woodland a couple of days ago, I spotted this, what I thought at the time was a grasshopper clinging to a piece of dried grass.

When I got closer to it I noticed it wasn't a grasshopper at all, I was fascinated by the shell of this insect.

Eric told me it was a dragonfly larva shell, it was amazing it was just hollow(UNREAL), it really was very interesting to look at it and Eric to tell me about it.


Here is another shot of it, but this is from a different angle.

How naughty was Eric yesterday uploading me for his blip, he waits ... I will get him back.

You wait and see, haha, my mouth look so big in that shot (and I dont want anyone to answer that, haha), he made me laugh that much, I bet I scared most of the insects off, haha.


Eric and I are doing a carboot sale this afternoon, I hope the weather holds out, fingers crossed I sell it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.