Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Light out of Darkness

"The Leith Police Dismisseth Us".

I remember rolling my tongue round that well known tongue twister when I was a boy. Little did I realise that one day I would be inside Leith Police Station.

The building itself is the old Leith Town Hall and is a rather majestic looking affair. I was passing at lunchtime and being without a blip I decided to take some shots of the building.

That's when the door opened and a head popped out.

Turned out it was the very friendly Duty Sergeant and I had been noticed taking a variety of pictures of the police station on their CCTV camera.

Upon explaining the fad of "blipping" a photograph a day and that I was trying to get a good picture of Leith's motto "Persevere" I was invited inside.

And here is the grand window over a very fine staircase. Stained glass emblazed with Leith's motto for all visitors to the Town Hall to see.

Thank you very much officer and may you all keep up the good work and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.