Appreciation

By Appreciation

No Escaping It

I'm trying my best to ignore all the Christmas stuff just now. It's not unreasonable to have cards and gifts in the shops already and I have been buying a present or two lately, although they are still for Birthdays. I am just not ready for the retail onslaught of Jingle, Sparkle and Twinkle let alone Comet Cupid and Dancer.

I took my mother shopping today, she has the patience of a nat and wants to buy the first thing regardless of its colour or style. It perhaps explains a lot of 'mistakes' from the past.

On leaving I went to visit my harbour. I've not been for a while. It's my Dad's birthday on Friday and I feel oddly comforted by it and all that is good about him. Perhaps that's why the harbour attracted me. I was not however so happy to spot, in this picture of the last of the sun hitting the bridge, that I had shot Three Ships Come (well almost) Sailing By! Subliminal or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.