mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Out of my comfort zone

I'm having a really busy week at work this week but to be honest I prefer it like this. I've dragged my camera around with me everywhere thinking I'm bound to find something, somewhere, while I'm out on the road but I haven't had any inspiration or time at all.

I finished dinner and Will hit the Xbox while Lu went for a dog walk with Jo. I had an hour of nothing to do, so I thought I'd have a play with my new mini studio. I couldn't think of anything to photograph so thought I might as well have a go at self portraits again. I hate photos of myself and much more comfortable the other side of the camera, but as I'm keeping this diary for Will to be able to look back on so guess there should be a few of me included. I'd love to be cool enough to be able to do the funky, creative ones that others pull off on here (yes, I'm looking at you scattered polaroids,missymoo and Iamchris) but there's not a lot you can do with a middle aged, overweight dad so all you get is the standard moody look, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.