understandings

By Daystarimages

MMMmmmmmm !

This is neither an advertisment nor a commercial, I was working with a group of video journalists from Estonia many years ago, all guys except for one female writer director. I had worked with them for about two weeks on interviews with important people in Israel, especially Jerusalem. We talked to heads of state, writers, artists, and people who had immegrated to Israel from mostly the former Soviet Union. A great bunch of people but very worldly and humanistic. I worked for the International Christian Embassy Jerusalem so I am coming from a differant point of view but still...
On the last day of their visit, we were at the airport and a beautiful lady walked by us in a very tight and seductive dress. As she walked by, the guys all took obvious notice and made several remarks on what they thought and many applauds at the image. My very first instinct was, yes, the wrapper is appealing but what is the heart like that beats inside that frame. My comment to them was, the wrapper may look delicious and inviting but, what is on the inside?
I have thought about that over the years and applied it to a lot of things that have come into my life. I always have this candy bar picture in mind. (I have purchased lots of candy by the look of the wrapper and regretted it), this one is one that looks good and tastes good as well. Thus, my thought for today.

I am so pleased that there is a place like this (blipfoto)where I can let me be me without excuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.