Mask

Two icons of Japan in this photo!

Yet another busy day today. My new desk and office chair was delivered this morning so I spent a little time building that and sorting out where to put it. I'm so happy that I don't have to sit at the coffee table anymore to do my work and photos.

After that I went to the local DIY megastore to pick up some new curtains and a new rug to go with the desk. The music played in Japanese shops can be quite random at times and today was no exception. For some reason, whoever was in charge of the music decided that the Rocky soundtrack would create that perfect DIY ambiance. Trying hard now! I felt like such a badass buying a set of curtains and a rug with special little square things to stop it from slipping. Hell yeah!

Go on, you know you want to listen to it... Just picture the scene as I rocked up to the counter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.