Shopping Trolley

A busy, busy day today.

First, I had to do some writing about my photography, which I always find hard and takes way to long to come up with something half-decent. Then it was off across to the other side of Tokyo to get my camera cleaned and see if I could get my lens fixed. The sensor cleaning only cost 1,000 yen (that's about 8 quid for the folks back home), which is a bargain. I think it's better than risk doing it myself. The only downside is that because they are always so busy it can take a bit of time. Two hours without a camera was a killer!

Then it was a 45 minute walk to get me hair cut, then rush back to pick up my camera, then go back past the hairdressers to see my friend Julian about a photography we're putting together.

I took this shot after the final leg of my trip back across the width of Tokyo and out to Saitama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.