Copper Beech Photography

By Copperhobnob

Lone

I often feel like this tree - standing alone and all spikey. Today has been a day like that. I always feel like i don't fit anywhere. I always have done, hence the name, Square Peg (in a round hole), for this journal.

Only recently has it begun to occur to me that the reason i feel like this might be to do with my son's Asperger's Syndrome. Or rather, not my son's ASD exactly, more where he got it from... ie me. I've always thought i was so social that i couldn't possibly be Asperger's but i've read some stuff on girls with Asperger's and my god, it fits me to a T. Yes, i am social but i think it has been learned. I make mistakes - open mouth and say the wrong thing continually. I have never been able to do small talk. I am aware that i must often come across in person as a bit of an idiot and more than a bit tactless.

I am also aware that on many occasions i hide it well. Just like my son does.

Anyway, pretty picture and explanation for the name of this journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.