The Wren

By TheWren

Here's looking at you kid....

I had quite a busy day today and had to go to town during the only hours that the sun made an appearance - which was galling. But workmen had arrived to set about cleaning the large amounts of moss from my roof, so they were quite happy to be outside. By the time I came home it was dismal, wet and threatening to get dark early. The workmen were still there - but not as happy as I had left them. So I quickly made them appeasing mugs of tea, unloaded my shopping, changed into scruffy clothes, donned my waterproofs and gathered the excited dogs up into the car. I promised them that tomorrow they would have a decent walk as this week has been a bit hit and miss for them.

Once home and with everyone dried off I poured myself a welcome cuppa and decided to sit and relax while I caught up on The Frozen Planet. Much to my amusement Cara decided to join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.