A chef's day...

By chef

Brioche, foie gras, quail's egg and @pumpkinoil

So, first things first.... I got over my strop. My apologies to everyone for being moody and a thank you for all the nice comments left. I was amazed by how many people left a message.

So, blippping is an addiction. I thought I got fed up and didn't want to blip anymore but I could't help myself. Maybe not every day anymore but just when I feel like it.

These amuse bouche were for a couple who were on their first date. They ordered the cassoulet and no starters. Because the cassoulet takes 20 minutes I sent them something while they were waiting. Toasted brioche with foie gras, local quail's egg and pumpkin oil. The pumpkin oil is extra virgin cold pressed oil from sheffield. It takes 40 pumpkins to make 1 litre of oil. It tastes nutty and is beautiful. So, here's to Gary for making the oil. Check him out here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.