Je suis Rachie

By therachie

Size means nada!!

I don't know if it happens everywhere or just here, but the size on clothes really does count for heehaw!!
Up until this week I used to freak out unecessarily everytime my jeans were a bit tight or I'd go to try on my size in a shop and it would be monsterously small and I'd have to get a size bigger...thus spoiling my enjoyment of buying the thing I liked.....how silly!

On the day I purchased this pretty dress, I ventured to the changing rooms with that dress in two different sizes and jeans in two different sizes.....I began my trying on process with jeans, I was pretty sad and dramatic when my normal size didn't fit, I thought I'm always the same size in this shop, am I putting on weight? Will I need to start dieting? I quickly tried on the next size up and was content that they fit even though I was unhappy about the other size. I then tried on my two dresses, I started with my normal size, the bigger of the two and it seemed pretty baggy, so I tried on the smaller and it was perfect........this dress is a size 12....the jeans that actually fitted me were a 16!!! In the same frigging shop I was two different sizes!!!

It frustrates me that I get so caught up in sizes when really, the size means nothing, shops probably use very little material to keep their production costs low, resulting in tight fitting clobber! Numpties like me can end up feeling really low about themselves because of stuff like that and it is the same in just about every shop!

The point of my very long ranty blip post is, dont stress yourself out about sizes and worrying about what fits.....enjoy your body the way it is and always make room for a nice bit of cake :-)

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.