Friday Foto

By drmackem

A Slower Day

I'm away for some training overnight.
A group of educationalists who meet every year, it usually fun, different, and a group of colleagues who feel like old friends. Nice and safe.
I arrived early, having misjudged the travel time and was pleased to find myself by this bit of water, with lovely morning sunlight.
I took a few pics but wished I had a dog to run and chase the ducks into my shot, then as I turned to leave they made a noise, I turned and they were scooting off to the other side of the lake, no time to compose, pleased I had a faster shutter speed than I'd been using dialed in.
A day of reflection and gentle, deep and wise discussion, and perhaps a glass too many at the bar, or perhaps just the right amount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.