[blowfish]

By blowfish

elizabeth

John refuses me taking his picture so here is Elizabeth in her stylish headscarf. We decided today, as a class, she looked like Rosie the Riveter. Ah, school. School is often more of a lesson on how to function and survive within the Academy that actually learning about the things in our textbooks--today was one of those days, to be sure.

_____

The band playing outside our window right now is no bueno. All Along the Watchtower, huh? Yeah, that's, uh, fresh. Their bass player has way too much fucking treble and sounds like he really likes to noodle (read: dick around unnecessarily). What I am saying is, there is a really good chance I would not like him as a person just based on what I have been hearing for the last hour or so. I play bass, I can make this judgment, haha.

_____

Leah is amazing. This need not extrapolation except to say that we found out, early on, the balance we bring to each other lives. This balance is renewed, refreshed, and rejuvenated from time to time.

____

I really want to type more but that fucking band: "Living on a Prayer." Seriously? May the Heavens, then, take my ears. NOW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.