While on my runs

By waipushrink

Upside down

And abandoned.

Crossing Coxs Creek on the bridge connecting Coxs Bay Park to the Bayfield Reserve, I saw this tricycle in the creek. It is possible that it has been there for a while, as it is five or six weeks since I last went over this bridge, the tide was as far out as I have ever seen it, meaning that more was uncovered. On the other hand it doesn't look too water affected.

I did think about cropping this to show it more clearly, but it can be seen better in large, and I didn't want to lose the context of the mangroves and the mudbanks.

Relatively quiet day today, so have completed all that I have to do, except read the agenda for next week's meeting. Will get some of that done while at daughter's home child minding while the parents have a welcome break.

Looking forward to another weekend at the Beach House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.