Beside the trig station

I nearly didn't get up for a morning run as the wind was whistling around the apartment building, and the sky looked rather overcast when I first looked. I'm glad that I decided to go as despite the wind, the rain showers (with a few specks of hail included), this was a pleasant early morning run to the top of Maungawhau.

The sun was fighting to be seen through the clouds, and a few minutes later it did find a gap. This was the best for me, especially large, showing as it does the city spreading eastwards from Maungawhau to the Waitemata Harbour and the Hauraki Gulf.

Standing beside the trig station, aware that the wind from the southwest was driving the rain clouds towards me, I found this view of soft colours and rays strangely warming.

Another day spent on paperwork and an agenda to read for Tuesday. Apologies for poor commenting recently, which will continue through this week of lots of commitments before heading away on Friday to Melbourne for a conference. Things should settle down after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.