Carefully "disposed of"

rather than abandoned

An interesting morning run with a number of potential choices for today's posting. I had missed a most brilliant pre-sunrise sky. I went down the stairs of the apartment building to the front door where our morning newspaper is delivered. Still in pyjamas (no one else up at that time of the morning) and no camera. Looked out the front door and saw the most wonderful image of high cirrus cloud, lots of it, all coloured red. Rushed upstairs to get the Pentax and back down again to be faced with absence of colour. I assure you that I did not imagine it.

Actually on my run I saw the morning sky, a political sign stencilled on the footpath, oddments in an antique shop window, roses, and other goodies. Sought the advice of S who told me that she liked the combination of empty beer bottles with what appears to be gardenia flowers. "Typical Central Auckland" she said.

So, here it is. Good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.