Grafton Road Motorway Overbridge

I had to be up earlier than usual this morning to get in a run before heading to the airport to fly to Wellington for a one day meeting. The sky had just started to develop all the colours of a great dawn and sunrise, and I was able to stop in various good spots to get a photograph.

As I was running up Symonds Street on the bridge over the motorways the sky eastwards was fabulous. I thought that I had what I wanted and was heading away when I decided that I liked this and framed and shot.

The bridge is short as the major joining and splitting and rejoining of the motorways is more under where I was stood, and behind me. Tail lights of cars on the Southern motorway heading south, and one set of headlights heading north, give evidence that there is a motorway there.

The colours in the sky are unaltered from what was downloaded from the camera this evening. I didn't have to straighten the photo, and no other editing was undertaken either.

Wellington was warm and windless when i arrived, only to threaten to be cloud bound about the middle of the day. Fortunately, that cleared and after a long and arduous day, I headed home and S and I headed out to neighbouring Kingsland for a light meal.

More travel in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.