While on my runs

By waipushrink

A short break

Today has been spent in bursts of reading of the agenda for Wednesday's meeting, alternating with other activities. After using an electronic agenda via Drop Box for previous meetings, I have reverted to paper until there is an improved electronic version. Otherwise, I just get irritated, irritable and probably irritating.

Had a few tasks to do around the house, and went with S to get in some supplies in preparation for when family come to stay, longer term. And cleaning of course. I am convinced that builders receive training in making a mess. We have been fortunate in that out builder is rather tidy and does take the big messes away, so we don't have TOO much to do.

This afternoon I sat on the deck in the warm sun to continue reading the agenda papers, while intermittently enjoying the view. S suggested that I should take a photo of the very blue water for my blip, given that so many of my water shots from here are in the morning with silvery water.

So, I took a number of shots of Kawau Bay with various lens lengths, some with boats in the view, some without, and all with brilliant deep blue water. After all of that, I realised that this one showed the situation best of all. The books of agenda papers, the glass of ale to replenish fluid levels, and the view.

Because of the height above the ground we have to have a balustrade. This new one consists of glass panels joined by aluminium 'posts', and I have taken this picture showing the view I had from my chair, through the glass. Little Barrier Island in the far distance is visible above and through the glass. I like the reflections of table, agenda and ale; almost ghostly.

Still more reading to go, although I intend to relax somewhat this evening as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.