Observing

A trip to the museum this morning, his Lordship to imbibe culture and I, a well known Philistine, to get a blip, involved passing a charity shop en route.

Now I am not a particular fan of charity shops. The rails of slightly tired looking clothes do not attract me, and I never see anything that I would like to buy. Books are another story ( no pun intended).

My dislike has not prevented several of my daughters finding wonderful bargains therein. They are however size 10's and 8's and the ladies who inhabit these sort of minuscule sizes buy lots of clothes that find their way quite quickly into charity shops and very often come from rather good couturier houses.

But I a lady of advancing years and girth never seem to see anything remotely suitable. That is until today when I found a top of suitable dimensions, which looks new. Not only that, I also found a seemingly new teapot to replace the one that now lives with Shipley daughter.
Who needs culture, when for less than the entry fee into an exhibition, you can get a teapot and an article of clothing. I could possibly get hooked.

We did made it to the museum in the end where his Lordship got his culture and cake, and I got my blip.. and also a cake.
My resolve on the cake denial has all but gone now that I am power walking my way to hypoglycaemia early in the morning. I've relinquished the idea that I will ever be able to exchange clothes with my daughters. Carol Middleton rules!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.