Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

The glowing orb of doom (aka unhelpful lamppost)

It gets dark so early now. I'm really not a fan. But it did mean that it was getting dark when I was still in town earlier.

Whilst I took this photo, about ten people stopped to do the same, so I wouldn't be surprised if several variations of it get blipped this evening. They're likely to be a lot better than this one - nighttime photos with a simple auto-focussing camera and no tripod tend to be a bit hit-and-miss (mostly miss in my case!!).

But anyway, it's still quite pretty, and I love the sky and the brightly lit statue in the foreground. I was going to try and edit the lamppost out, but, well, I've no idea how to do that, so ya. I didn't (in case you hadn't noticed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.