A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Nineteen

Yesterday I went to our local supermarket - the grammatically terrifying Pak'n Save - and found it was full of folk giving out free samples. I was actually offered something,which is unusual for me, a pack of Nivea for Men shaving gel and moisturizer. I gave the gel a bash before taking yesterday's shot and later in the evening found my neck decidedly red and itchy.

Lesson: There is no such thing as a free lunch. Or shave.

Shirt: Green, purple, black and white stripes. Another elder brother number. Like yesterday's it's nice and tight and good for summer.

Accessory: Green hat. I think the last time I wore this was for a general election party in Movember 2008. There is another one here in New Zealand on 26th and so it's timely that I'm knocking the dust off it now.

Expression: Vaudeville Cheese. "Give 'em that old razzle dazzle, razzle dazzle them." Or some such nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.