Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Theatreland

Now, I do know that London is not everybody's cup of tea and I appreciate that, but, for me, I think this city is amazing.  I love the variety, I love that there is always something going on and I love that, no matter what your tastes or interests, there is something for you.  Stick me in a green field, however, and I would be slightly lost.  Each to their own.    

This was at 0030 in the morning, looking up Shaftesbury Avenue (the heart of Theatreland).  As you can see, there was still an incredible buzz about the place.

I have to admit that I am always bemused at the number of people who ask me for directions when I am out and about.  I mean, if I wanted directions, the person with the camera would be the last person I would ask.  They're bound to be a tourist.......or a blipper, I s'pose.

Probably best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.