Monday: A Help Or A Hindrance?

Our friends went back home today so I had a day off, both to see them off but also to use up some leave which I need to do before the end of the year.

I have had a work blackberry for a while now.  All I know is that days off are nowhere near as relaxing as they used to be.  On the one hand, blackberries are helpful because you can delete as you read, so keeping on top of your inbox for when you do get back to work.  But that benefit is massively outweighed by the stress of people knowing they can contact you, even on days off, and you thinking about things that you have read, what needs to be done etc.  

On the whole, time off was much more relaxing pre-Blackberry.  Raspberries to them, is what I say.  That aside, they are also most fiddlesome to use.  I would much rather people sent me messages using doves, or ravens!

268

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.