Tuesday: Salami Slicing

Stopped off at our local supermarket to pick up a few things on the way home.  The shop assistant came round the corner as I took this and looked slightly taken aback, before she started laughing.....she did look slightly less amused when she spotted me trying to take a photo in another aisle.  I think that, by then, she was seriously wondering what I was up to!

Anyway, note the huge range of salamis at this counter.  I'm not really that keen on salami!

Hey, I have a day off tomorrow!  K. comes back tomorrow so I have taken a day off as I need to whittle my leave balance down to an amount I am allowed to carry over.  That's quite a nice position to be in.

P.S. Does this photo have a 'this is the only photo I took today' feel about it?  It should do......

362

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.