Wednesday: Overlooked Eggs

K. came back from the UK this morning and has returned with the usual goodies.   I also have a day off today which has made for a nice change.

Whenever she goes away, K. leaves me a good supply of provisions..  Unfortunately, this time I completely overlooked the eggs she had hard-boiled for me.  I didn't spot them until today when I was getting some eggs out to make a batter for Yorkshire puddings.  

They probably can't be eaten anymore so I thought I would share them with you so that they at least get an outing.

-------------------------------------

Over a cup of tea in bed this morning I finished 'Leon and Louise' by Alex Capus, lent to me by my Mum.  It was a nice read set in wartime France.  The love angle never quite worked for me but for the rest, and against the historical backdrop, it was enjoyable.

363

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.