Sunday: Frank N Bev

Well, I couldn't let the rest of their visit pass without introducing you to Frank N Bev who are visiting this weekend.  K. and Bev have known each other for 34 years and Frank and I have been added to the mix later on.

They are such a lovely couple that you cannot fail to have a good time with them.  And Frank is my absolute music guru - he loves loves loves music and knows an incredible amount, mainly blues, northern soul but is really open to anything and everything.  His iPod is perfection and I keep trying to nick it.

We are now back in Zagreb, a final evening out before they go home tomorrow.....sigh......why must people always come and visit, make us have a really good time so that we just end up missing them all over again.

A couple of days ago I mentioned the reintroduction of 'Sub Sunday' in which we give a shout out to journals that really need to be seen - my first mention goes to a journal I discovered a few days ago, 'GiselaClaire, documenting life in the West Bank incredibly powerfully.


267

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.