wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Learning about cricket

Another lovely spontaneous Saturday afternoon, playing cricket and eating icecream with friends. We had to 'teach' Dan to play cricket, and apparently* this blip should be all about him. He's an 'international student' from Malaysia, and has picked up a lot of Australian life things, except for learning how to play cricket. But now that's been covered, so no need to worry anymore.

I'm no cricketer - can't throw awfully well, definitely can't bowl, not great at catching, and don't like it when the ball comes flying at me. So it was probably best that I was in the outfield with my camera. Difficult decision today, lots of fun shots, but this was about teaching Dan to play cricket, so this one seemed the most appropriate. Although it was very tempting to use one with funny concentratey faces...

Heading off to Adelaide until Wednesday night. It's a work trip, but I'll try to take photos each day, and do a bit of a big backblip sesh when I get home. Speaking of backblipping, yesterday's went up earlier today. :)

See you all next week!

*According to Dan. Who am I to argue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.