A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Victoria Hall.

Lovely day out with friends and fellow blipper at the Peace and Craft Fair at the Victoria Hall, Saltaire.
Lots of amazing and clever hand made items for sale and coffee and home made lunch shared with good friends Jackie and Dot. A special treat was an assignation with Homespun Charms - Mary Mouse, who had arranged to meet me on the steps of the Hall wearing a red beret so that I would recognise her! Lovely to meet you Mary. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Haworth. See here
(Part of her reason for coming to this area with her husband was seeing Saltaire in some of my blips - I would encourage anyone to do so if ever in the area.)

We had a walk around Robert's Park before the sun disappeared. Lots of people out enjoying their Saturday.

(A funny little story - I put my cardigan on this morning, bought in Denmark some years ago and it had an attractive little pin in it, but I couldn't remember what charity it was for. Dropped into the bank on our way to Saltaire and they were selling the said pins for ----Alzheimers!!!!)

Oh dear - it has started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.