shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The Tyne at Sunset - Part 1

(Back blip)

A wonderful day in Newcastle, very cultured, including appreciation of history, architecture, modern and not so modern art. Very pleased with some of my shots, see Flickr soon for my shots (once they are up I will link from that day's blip). Chose this shot in conjunction with Saturday's after spotting it in the late afternoon, some fishermen on the Tyne. I was initially undecided about whether to blip this or one of my bridge or rooftop shots, but Saturday's decided me.

Great evening with the Partnership crowd, lovely guys, with more than their fair share of wisdom and humility, not to mention plenty of humour, all in all a pleasure to be around, and I hope some very useful discussions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.