shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Nov 19th The Tyne at Sunset - Part 2

Another lovely day in Newcastle with Partnership discussions taking up the morning and a few hours for more photography in the afternoon. I had planned to go and take shots of things I hadn't seen the previous day, but then I saw how beautiful the light was and found myself back on the Quayside - and this time in quite a large company of fellow photographers - much more serious than me, with tripods, light meters, filters, and very expensive cameras. I was travelling light, so didn't have anything but my camera with kit lens, 50mm lens (which was hardly used, but is so light it's no hassle to take with me) and a polariser, plus a cunningly devised scarf on a bollard to help keep the camera steady once it got too dark to shoot handheld with a low ISO. Very, very pleased with my shots. We did all have a laugh at ourselves as people walked past us with very confused looks on their faces. I particularly liked this shot in conjunction with yesterday's! I can see why the fishermen stay at the other end of town (see yesterday, which I back blipped). A very peaceful train journey back, and I have Monday off work to do the boring stuff I would usually have done today, like washing and shopping. All in all a great trip south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.