Photos of things I see

By Aboak

Hitchcockian Rear Window

A busy day today! My better half and her pals are off pampering themselves at Crieff Hydro, so I'm left in sole charge of the kids today and tomorrow.

Another beautiful day today. Hasn't it been rather nice and dry here in Edinburgh? Most unusual, and long may it last.

So it made sense to make the most of the nice weather and go for a cycle in the Meadows. Bumped into one of my son's old carers from his previous nursery. It was good to catch up with her - a nice woman who's had it tough lately unfortunately.

All that fresh air tired out child #2 so, whilst she napped, I taught my son how to grapple. The little b*gger caught me in the eye with his fingernail, but I'll be ok. A less hazardous game of Snakes and Ladders followed.

Finally, after they were tucked in for bedtime, I spotted an opportunity to take a snap I've been meaning to take for ages - a view from my kitchen.

I'm a huge fan of Hitchcock's Rear Window. Must've seen it 4 or 5 times. The view from my own kitchen is quite similar - I can peer across to other flats like James Stewart. We even have an opera singer too - and a naked postman - but the less said about him, the better.

No grisly murders to report this evening, thankfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.