Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Reflecting ...

... on what should be in a Journal.

Since the Blip Book was launched on Monday, I've become aware of the value of this daily set of images and text. I know I'm lucky that only a few pages of my books so far carry painful memories but there are some happy times missed.

One of the nice things in my life was an assistant, Lynseyanne, she was such a support to me, especially during my treatment for breast cancer. In spite of being pretty, she hated having her photo taken so I never asked her to pose for a blip.

She would have said no, or something worse!

So, before it gets broken, her is her mug!

I Googled Tigger: "Tigger also interacts enthusiastically with all the other characters - sometimes too enthusiastically for the likes of Rabbit, who is sometimes exasperated by Tigger's constant bouncing." Yes, that was LA, very excitable and leaping up and down as she told a story, in Scottish! Slow down, LA, say all that again s l o w l y !

So, from now on, I'll try not to miss the things that matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.