Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Good Morning, Ali

I laughed as I read a journal yesterday about a blipper chasing his cat around the house at 11.30pm. I know all about that! I'm not getting out and about much this week so I thought: why not just get a quick blip of the cat this morning before I go to work?

This is how I see Ali every morning. When I get out of bed and make my way into the bathroom she knows she has to jump out of the bath and let me get in. She always shares this time with me, her favourite place to settle down is on the bathmat which gives me problems as I try to get out of the bath.

I sit on the stool and tickle her tummy with my toes. She pretends to be cross and attempts to bite, but she's a big softie and doesn't hurt.

I was so pleased to get the all-clear on her urine test this week - no diabetes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.