Desperately seeking

By clickychick

2011 Challenge: Music

Gillipaw, you have tempted me to do something for the 2011 Challenge! Your Glockenspiel yesterday made me think that whilst I didn't have anything that posh, I had a couple of instruments. I couldn't find the recorder purchased as a requirement for starting Teacher Training College.

Today started on a high note and the same tune played all day long. If I had an old-fashioned till I know just the note: kerching! Or is that two notes? People have finally realised Christmas is going to happen this year. Good job I got three Christmas trees painted ready for the window

My good mate is used to making coffee tables and sideboards, it was a bit of shock to his system when the wood yard delivered my pin board to him last week! I went along and drew out my tree shapes and he kindly put them through the saw for me. So now I have three trees ready to be festooned with jewels to go into the window this weekend!

Jenny wants tinsel. Will I manage to fill the shop window with so much stuff that there isn't room for any?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.