Out of the rain

We left Kaikoura for home today and took the Mt Lyford road to head through the middle of the country. I've never been on that road before so it was great to see new vistas. I had every intention of blipping one of them but we stopped at Marble Hill as well and Kiwilizzie's wee friend visited us again.

Someone (not me) left their car door open and the Robin thought it would be a great idea to get in out of the rain. Her colour is not true here (she is actually a dark smoke grey) but I had the camera on auto and it compensated for how dark it was in the car with a slower release. That is also why you can see the white lines down the photo - not 'grain' by raindrops.

I am taking my Mum to Christchurch on Thursday evening and I have promised her we will stop at this spot so she can try to get her own photos of this wee girl - so there's a good chance I'll be blipping her again too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.