Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Church on Sunday

Friday Backblip here.

Saturday Backblip here.

Big clean up at the bunkbarn this morning but before that I took myself off with Bailey, Simon's Golden Retriever, for an early wander to get a blip.

Another 'phone' blip, that sadly doesn't do justice to this place which is either a church or was a church and is now a home.

Next to it was an amazing tree with hundreds of birds, including tree creepers and woodpeckers, and dozens of goldfinches. Couldn't blip it unfortunately with no 'zoom'!

So a great weekend in the Dales. Not as much walking as I'd usually like but it was good to be out with great mates from work and it was a successful little event!

I was given a bottle of Jura and a bottle of Glenmorangie as a thank you for organising it which was very nice :o)

Anyway I'm now so behind on commenting but I'm also ready for bed so I'm going to watch the SCD results, have a little sniff of the Glen and go to bed! I'll catch up with everyone's weekend blips tomorrow (unless I get my second wind...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.