Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Not the Bunk Barn

Sun Rose Scarlet Backblip for Friday is here.

Friday night finished at 4.30am on Saturday morning when Ryan and I had decided 10 minutes before that we might as well stay up all night.

Didn't work....

So after about 4 hrs sleep we all woke to one of the most gorgeous days of the year so far! Amazingly lucky.

We'd pre-ordered food at The Queens Arms in Litton. A great little pub; Simon and I had camped in their garden once. A friendly place with excellent home cooked food.

As we had to be there at 1pm and there were many extremely tired people (including me), we did a short walk from Halton Gill to Litton. There'd have been no time to go to Pen-y-Ghent as we'd muted.

As I said, the day was gorgeous! I didn't have my usual camera with me so I was snapping with my phone - not ideal but OK.

It was actually warm and bright enough for us to sit outside to eat, and the food was truly excellent. Huge portions and ale brewed in a micro-brewery round the back.

I'd recommend it but it is out of the way so if there's a few of you, give them a call first. so they can order enough food in!

The blip is an old barn (echoes of this Place in the Country) on the walk back, as the sun was already going behind the hills.

Simon and I cooked up chilli back at the barn and everyone turned in much earlier this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.